Welcome to Pettaugh

mobile menu button
Home > Parish Council

Parish Council

The Parish Councillors are:                                  

  •  Malcolm Owers  -  Chairman 
  • Belinda Bulsing
  • Stephen Rowe
  • Gordon Janson
  • Esther Thornton
The Acting Parish Council Clerk is Mrs Margaret Marlow.   Please address all correspondence  to the Acting Clerk, Pettaugh Parish Council, 5 Mill Field, Pettaugh, Suffolk, IP14 6JB   or   Email the Parish Clerk

To contact any Councillor (Parish, District or County, or our MP), select Contact

The Parish Council’s responsibilities:

The Parish Council is an elected body which reflects local views and  functions as the  basic tier of Local Government. The Council considers matters connected with local issues and works in close liasion with  Mid Suffolk  District Council. All parishioners are encouraged to raise matters of concern with the Council and to attend meetings.

The Parish Council is responsible for the approval and monitoring of Council expenditure, annually analysing future funding requirements and setting the precept.  

The Parish Council  is also involved in planning issues, highways, traffic, community safety, and rights of way.  

Next Meeting:

For details of the next Meeting and the Agenda go to Meetings and Minutes  

Meetings of the Pettaugh Parish Council are open to the public -- everyone is welcome.

Parish Council Election

Local Council Elections took place on the 7th May 2015.  The election in Pettaugh was uncontested and the five Councillors were elected for a four-year term of office.   For results click on Results, or go to: www.midsuffolk.gov.uk then to Elections & Voting then to Election Results then to Mid-Suffolk area results.

Minutes of the last meetings:

Go to  Minutes and Meetings

Back to  Top

Back to  Home